HardWiring Generator in REFLECTION 5thWheel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HardWiring Generator in REFLECTION 5thWheel

Hello ,I'm New to this But I Purchased A 2019 303RLS NEW.AND have Upgraded A Few things.One of them being I installed a Progressive Dynamics 50 Amp Surge Protector, about 18 months Ago.Now I have Purchased A Champion 3400 Dual Fuel Inverter that I Plan to Travel with Generator in bed of Truck .I have Already Bought a 30 Amp 30Ft. Power Cord I have Cut the the Male End Off & Routed From a storage box In the battery Box Location thru Underbelly up into location where Surge Protector is .At this Point I'm not Completely Sure how to Proceed.I Will Only do 1 OR the Other SHORE POWER or Generator.But How to Connect.

Originally posted by Jlinderman18 View Post
    Hello ,I'm New to this But I Purchased A 2019 303RLS NEW.AND have Upgraded A Few things.One of them being I installed a Progressive Dynamics 50 Amp Surge Protector, about 18 months Ago.Now I have Purchased A Champion 3400 Dual Fuel Inverter that I Plan to Travel with Generator in bed of Truck .I have Already Bought a 30 Amp 30Ft. Power Cord I have Cut the the Male End Off & Routed From a storage box In the battery Box Location thru Underbelly up into location where Surge Protector is .At this Point I'm not Completely Sure how to Proceed.I Will Only do 1 OR the Other SHORE POWER or Generator.But How to Connect.
    I'd strongly suggest you install an automatic transfer switch. Primary should be shore power. Secondary should be your generator. This is the standard way to connect two power sources. If you need help with how to connect the transfer switch, there are many videos on YouTube, or we can help you out.

Jim
    Jim and Ginnie
    2024 Solitude 310GK - 2020 F350 Dually
    GDRV Technical Forum Moderator
    GDRV Rally Support Coordinator

Comment