Samsung Residential Refrigerator and Inverter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Samsung Residential Refrigerator and Inverter

Hello RV newbie here. 2021 Solitude 390RK-R. Solar and Inverter installed at factory. Trying to sus out why my refrigerator will not run when disconnected from shore power? Lost power the other day and noted my Samsung residential refrigerator was not working. I assumed the inverter and battery would keep it running but maybe not. I checked to see that thew inverter was on and it was not. So i turned it on, no error lights. Checked that the battery switches were also on but still no luck Any insight would be appreciated

Check to make sure that you have good voltage at the battery, you are looking for above 12.2 v dc for a good battery, anything below that is a bad battery.

Brian
    Brian & Michelle
    2018 Reflection 29RS
    2022 Chevy 3500HD

Comment

slmcmasterpac - Have you run the refrigerator via the inverter in the past? The reason I ask is to verify that it's actually wired to run that way.

I second Brian's comments on checking battery voltage. Once you confirm battery voltage, then I'd plug an electrical device directly into one of the inverter's 120V outlets (if equipped) to verify that the inverter is working. Then, check all the breakers in the RV to make sure they haven't tripped.

Jim
      Jim and Ginnie
      2024 Solitude 310GK
      GDRV Technical Forum Moderator
      GDRV Rally Support Coordinator

Comment

Sounds dumb/simple, but is the 120 volt outlet of the fridge connected to the inverter?
        Home Base: Fairfax, Virginia
        2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS Travel Trailer
        2002 Ford F350 7.3 Diesel 4X4 SRW

Comment