12VDC Electrical Issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 12VDC Electrical Issue

I am new to this form. I have an Imagine 22RBE. There is no 12V electrical power that will run the 12VDC devices when disconnected from 120VAC, although my 12 battery is fairly new and tests at 12.3V off the charger, and with no load. Once AC is disconnected, the electrical is dead. I am looking for a battery disconnect that is switched off, but no luck. The owner's manual does not address this issue. I traced the wiring from the battery to an open set of terminal posts on the front tongue of the trailer, then the wiring goes into a 4x4 electrical box. When I opened the box, it contained only splices, which appear to be good, and where 12.3VDC is also present. The wiring then continues into the cab and disappears. The breaker box is located in the bedroom, behind the sink. All breakers and fuses test good. There must be a battery disconnect somewhere so when the trailer is off 120VAC, the battery is not engaged when you don't want it to be. We have the trailer parked and in use, and we need our 12VDC to provide back-up when 120VAC power is lost to run the propane refrigerator, propane water heater and lighting. I would greatly appreciate any help with this problem. Thank you, Forrest

Definitely sounds like the battery disconnect switch. I am not familiar with your trailer - does it have pass through storage? Seems like most are located there.
    2022 Ram 2500 4x4, 6.7 Cummins, RamBox, Air Lift 5000 Ultimate Plus, B&W Companion
    2022 Reflection 303RLS, Progressive hardwired EMS, Airborne Sidewinder​
    YouTube Chanel

Comment

Originally posted by forrestjenkins View Post