Satellite Choices

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Satellite Choices

I'm fairly new to RV's but understand most electronics for wifi and streaming issues. I have a question to put out here.
    I want to get a portable satellite system and am getting a bit confused. I already have a Direct TV system at home and wanted to incorporate that to my RV but by taking my receiver with us I may have compatibility probs with the dish I choose. Also, by getting the new dish I'm starting another subscription to whoever I wind up buying ie Dish/direct tv. The prices seem to be 500-1200.00 depending and I wanted input on what choices have worked well for others in th GD family.

Hey There.

I have a similar issue , I will go with Starlink and a streaming service, This way I get unlimited internet at a streaming speed for $99 US per month but you have to purchase the dish for I believe $500.

Comment

Welcome to the forum. We dropped satellite coverage a couple of years ago. If you go with Dish, hit me up and I'll make you a great deal on a Winegard Pathway X2 satellite dish. All you'd need to buy is the receiver.

Jim
      Jim and Ginnie
      2024 Solitude 310GK
      GDRV Technical Forum Moderator
      GDRV Rally Support Coordinator

Comment