Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Internal Generator Install

Hey Yall,

Truly a newbie here (havent even gotten delivery yet) ... but I have a few generator questions.

So, apparently all the ONAN generators are on backorder for whatever reason, so the dealer has decided that they want to deliver the rig without the generator, so they have taken it off the invoice. All well and good, but now Im looking for one to install in that front bay's "generator spot". I have a few questions to that end... especially since it looks like project #1 will be to install a generator!

1) Is there anything specific I should look at in getting a generator for that location/purpose other than physical size and electrical size?
    2) How does the gas line hook in to the generator? Will I have to alter something between the line entering the bay for the other generator and whatever new one I get?
    3) Any other stupidity things I should know before actually doing/buying anything?

- Roger
    Roger and Caty
    2021 GD Momentum 393G (Coming....)

Good morning Roger and welcome to the forum. While the dealer took the generator off the invoice is he getting you the generator prep package?. I am no expert on this, just going from other posts I have read. I am sure someone else will come along with the correct answers shortly. Also you can use the search feature here to get a glimpse of what folks have done before. Good luck on your project.

Keith
    2018 Reflection 150 Series 220RK 5th whee, Star White 2022 F350 King Ranch CC Long bed (HAL) (CCC 4062lbs), B&W 25K OEM Companion,. SteadyFast system, Trailer reverse lights, rear receiver spare tire holder, storage tube, sumo springs, Victron MultiPlus 12/120/3000, Solar, Custom 6K axles upgrade, and other modifications.

Comment

Also a newbie here.