Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Power inverter

Hello everyone.

I have installed an in-line southwire surge guard on my grand design xls 21 bhe. It works great maybe to great. I have solar panels, lithium batteries and just installed a vertamaxx 1500 watts inverter. I turned the converter off and plugged in the TT into the inverter outlet. My surge protector won't turn on because it had an open ground. I checked all 3 inverter plugs with the outlet checker and all 3 have open grounds. I was reading on another site that it's normal to have an open ground. My questions are is it actually normal and is there a way around it if so?

Thank you and sorry for all this, I'm still new to this.
    Towing vehicle is a 2021 ram 1500 hemi etorque. The trailer is a 2021 imagine xls 21bhe

Originally posted by Frenchy View Post
    Hello everyone.

I have installed an in-line southwire surge guard on my grand design xls 21 bhe. It works great maybe to great. I have solar panels, lithium batteries and just installed a vertamaxx 1500 watts inverter. I turned the converter off and plugged in the TT into the inverter outlet. My surge protector won't turn on because it had an open ground. I checked all 3 inverter plugs with the outlet checker and all 3 have open grounds. I was reading on another site that it's normal to have an open ground. My questions are is it actually normal and is there a way around it if so?

Thank you and sorry for all this, I'm still new to this.