Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Electrical Load Chart & Wiring Diagram/One-Line

Hi There!

I'm new here We take delivery of our Reflection 31MB next week. Been RVing for a couple of years. This is our first Grand Design though. Super excited!

We do a lot of boondocking, in the woods and in ski-resort parking lots. I doubt that my Predator 3500W generator is gonna cut the mustard (unless someone here can tell me I'm wrong... which would make me one happy camper!). Before I parallel a gen-set for the fifth-wheel, I was wondering if it's possible to get a load chart for a specific model? A list of each electrical load and their respective rating. A wiring diagram would be really useful too. My VIN is in my profile.

I've worked in the electric utility industry for over fifteen years; in engineering and in the tools. I'm not an expert with low voltage (<12kV) equipment, but I know enough to get myself into trouble. Theoretically, it's all the same. Anyway, I wanted to explore some options before I commit to a second generator. But I need to know what I'm working with first. Any help would be MUCH appreciated, and if I'm posting something that's already been addressed, please feel free to take this down. I've been searching here for hours and it looks like, for the wiring one-lines anyway, it's something that folks here have had success with via the forum.

Thanks for taking the time to look this over!
    Phil & Jenn | North Central WA
    2022 Reflection, 31MB (Pkg's: Power, Arctic, 2nd AC, Solar)
    2021 F350 Tremor, 6.7L Diesel, SRW

No reason a 3500W generator can’t run the rig in cold weather. Anything that can run on propane will reduce the load. The air conditioner and microwave are the big loads.
    John & Kathy
    2014 Reflection 303RLS
    2014 F250 SC SB 6.2

Comment