2020 Momentum G21 - furnace not lighting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2020 Momentum G21 - furnace not lighting

Hi all. I’m new to the GD family. I recently was on a camping trip and ran myself out of propane. When I refilled the bottle and purged the lines I’m still not getting heat. Fridge and stove run on propane, blower turns on, but no ignition.
    Any thoughts?? I pulled the cover on the outside and held down the sail switch and still nothing. The front of the furnace is under the stove and no room to get to the thermostat. Very frustrated as this unit is only 6 months old.

How many times did you try to cycle the furnace? It may take 3 or 4 times , maybe more to get the air purged out of the line. I can not imagine that just running out of propane would cause any other mechanical issue.

Brian
    Brian & Michelle
    2018 Reflection 29RS
    2022 Chevy 3500HD

Comment

49scott Welcome to the forum and the family! As Brian commented, it may be as simple as needing to be purged. Are you hearing any clicking or seeing the igniter spark? It also may be that you may have to cycle the thermostat off and then back on and attempt for it to light again.

The moderators have put together a great tool to help new members navigate our sandbox, https://gdrvowners.com/forum/main-fo...to-new-members I hope it may provide some help in getting the most out of the forum.
      Jerry and Kelly Powell, with Halo, Nash, Reid, Cleo, Rosie, and the two newest additions Shaggy and Bella..
      Nash County, NC
      2020 Solitude 390RK-R​

Comment

Originally posted by 49scott View Post
        Hi all. I’m new to the GD family. I recently was on a camping trip and ran myself out of propane. When I refilled the bottle and purged the lines I’m still not getting heat. Fridge and stove run on propane, blower turns on, but no ignition.