Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

momentum 23G kitchen sink does not drain to grey tank-drains to outside-help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• momentum 23G kitchen sink does not drain to grey tank-drains to outside-help!

Newbie here. Just got a new 2022 23G and first dry camp noticed that the kitchen sink drains to grey outlet and onto the ground with the grey tank valve CLOSED. Dealer also confused and I will be taking in. So in other words, if I pour water into the kitchen sink, it comes out the grey discharge tube with the grey valve closed. This can't be, can it?

Originally posted by Malter View Post
    Newbie here. Just got a new 2022 23G and first dry camp noticed that the kitchen sink drains to grey outlet and onto the ground with the grey tank valve CLOSED. Dealer also confused and I will be taking in. So in other words, if I pour water into the kitchen sink, it comes out the grey discharge tube with the grey valve closed. This can't be, can it?
    You should have 2 grey tank valves, are you sure that they are both closed?

Brian
    Brian & Michelle
    2018 Reflection 29RS
    2022 Chevy 3500HD

Comment

Even if the handle is pushed in, there are lots of reasons why this may not have closed the gate valve. Does the movement of this handle “feel” the same as others that close their gate valves?

Rob

Cate & Rob
      (with Border Collies Molly & Angel + Kitties Hazel & Elsie)
      2015 Reflection 303RLS
      2022 F350 Diesel CC SB SRW Lariat
      Bayham, Ontario, Canada

Comment

We have a 2021 21G (same as a 23G but a little shorter). We bought it new 2.5 years ago.

On our first outing, water leaked from the bathroom grey tank dump - even when the valve was closed. When we took it to the dealer with our first set of warrantee claims, they found a melted piece of the tank had broken loose and was preventing the valve from sealing completely.