New to GD need info on Suspension system

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to GD need info on Suspension system

Hello, I'm a newbie just finished 7 months of researching TT it was probably the most confusing thing I ever done. Finally got it down to 2 TT GD 17MKE & the Lance 1985. I really like the GD 17MKE floor plan but I've noticed a lot of complaints about the suspension system on the Imagine during my research ranging from no grease ports to really rough rides. Should I factor this in to my decision process or is it nothing to worry about.

thanks in advance for the imput

I suggest you look at both. More than likely you will find both use the same axles and springs if they have the same axle loadings. The 2 big players in axles / spring combinations are Dexter and Lippert (LCI).

With either one, the ride will be similar. There are upgrades like shocks and other devices to help should you find the ride harsher than what you would like.

Remember this is a GD site, so we will push the GD. Yet to put my GD to use (next weekend maiden voyage) but thus far, I like the GD over my other 2 campers.

Base your decision on the build quality you find, and what you like. Remember internet reviews focus on the Negative. For every 1 good review you find, there are 100's of bad reviews or bad experiences. Bad reviews travel faster than a wildfire and never die.
    Joseph
    Tow
    Vehicle: 2024 GMC K3500 Denali Ultimate Diesel
    Coach: 303RLS Delivered March 5, 2021
    South of Houston Texas

Comment

Originally posted by MJC View Post