Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New owner

Hello!

My spouse and I have been camping for over 20 years. We have followed a typical path, starting with tents while our kids were young, then moving to a pop-up trailer when we got tired of getting rained out in the tent. After moving to Indiana 16 years ago, we moved up again, first buying a Dutchman hybrid travel trailer and then a Winebago One. Less than a month ago we took the final plunge, trading our travel trailer for a Momentum fifth wheel. There are so many differences between a travel trailer and a fifth wheel that I'm sure I'll be scouring the forum a lot! I look forward to making new friends and getting help learning my new rig.
    Dan and Carla Suson
    2023 Momentum 395MS
    2016 Ford F-350 Diesel DRW

Hi Dan and Carla. Welcome to the technical forum. I think many of us share the same evolution of camping stories.

Jim
    Jim and Ginnie
    2024 Solitude 310GK - 2020 F350 Dually
    GDRV Technical Forum Moderator
    GDRV Rally Support Coordinator

Comment

Hi Dan. Yes there are lots of differences between Bumper Pull (BP) and 5th Wheel (5ers) when it comes to towing. Love the extra room without the extra length when hooked up. We have the raised front bedroom in which I can stand so that is nice.

For towing, Pulls much better than you actually realize. Maneuvers forward a lot better than you anticipate at first. Backing up.... Now that takes a bit of getting used to, especially with an auto slider (that's going away now that I have a new Tow Vehicle (TV)).
      Joseph
      Tow
      Vehicle: 2024 GMC K3500 Denali Ultimate Diesel
      Coach: 303RLS Delivered March 5, 2021
      South of Houston Texas

Comment