Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Installation Options for Inverter Install Imagine 22MLE

Greetings, Melsman!

I have read through your amazing post from August, and would like to ask a quick question. I have decided to work with a local RV shop to accomplish basically what you did, and I'd like a very quick up or down on the basic direction this person wants to go. I have a 2021 22MLE so may be a few differences. But it has wiring for solar but no components.

My objectives are like yours - want to be able to camp off grid whenever desired. Don't care about big loads like AC. But want simple, auto transfer, monitorable, etc. I will copy in this person's initial take on a few ideas. The pricing seems very high to me, but I'm new at this.

Your thoughts?

--------------------------------------------------------
    I have two of the top options priced for you, these prices will be real close to everything needed besides some miscellaneous connectors and wire.

Go power extreme kit 600watt solar hard glass panels,3000watt inverter, 220ah battery, battery monitor, and shut offs. This is all go power equipment and they are a big name in RV and now bought by Dometic.
    The system comes with a 30 amp controller so no expansion. Good thing is these batteries charge at full throttle till 100% and at that point limited on space on roof maybe. This equipment comes in right at $7450

The most premium I would consider is the Victron energy system. This includes multiplus inverter 3000watt with 120amp charger, solar charger 100volt/50amp,battery 330ah, battery monitor, shut offs, Color GX control monitor panel that visually shows whats going on.

This equipment comes in about $9200

Both of these choices would power your complete unit. To run the a/c a soft start would have to be added, the big names now offer these or build the a/c with it already depending on model.