Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2022 Solitude 280RK (Adding washer & dryer)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2022 Solitude 280RK (Adding washer & dryer)

Hi All! I’m new to the GD Forum. I have a tech question and I wanted to know if anyone has added a dryer to this model. Inside the side by side cabinet provided in this unit for the machines there’s no sticker on the side wall for drilling the dryer vent through to the exterior. I asked the customer support people for help on this but they had little info for it. The washer prep is easy and ready to connect but the dryer vent is an issue. If anyone has experience with this please let me know. Thanks!! Mick A.
    MICK A.

Originally posted by mickallenson View Post
    Hi All! I’m new to the GD Forum. I have a tech question and I wanted to know if anyone has added a dryer to this model. Inside the side by side cabinet provided in this unit for the machines there’s no sticker on the side wall for drilling the dryer vent through to the exterior. I asked the customer support people for help on this but they had little info for it. The washer prep is easy and ready to connect but the dryer vent is an issue. If anyone has experience with this please let me know. Thanks!! Mick A.
    Where is the W/D prep? I've scanned through a few walkthrough videos and don't see it.

From the drawings I can access it looks like the cabinets in the living area (under the hutch) are "prepped" for the dryer (wall side) and washer (interior side cabinet)? Can you take some pics and upload?
    Forum moderators are not GD employees--we are volunteers and owners presumably just like yourself. Unless specifically mentioned otherwise, we have nothing to gain should you choose to purchase a product or engage a service we discuss on this forum.

2017 Ford F-350 DRW, '19 315RLTSPlus

Comment