2022 295RL Living Room Outlets not working

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2022 295RL Living Room Outlets not working

Used the trailer a couple of months ago and all was well. Took the trailer on a trip to northern CO with the expectation that we would be wintering in the Denver area. I know, I know...if I'm doing the SnowBird thing, I'm doing it wrong The problem is that I'm not an electrician. All living room outlets are dead. I can only find one GFI on the underside of the kitchen island and it's fine. All breakers are fine. This feels like a hidden GFI problem or a electrical problem off the power pedestal. All lights on my surge guard surge protector are yellow not green. Any ideas would be much appreciated.

Is there a hidden GFI somewhere I don't know about. After crawling into the bay, there are no loose connections anywhere.

RickCran - Welcome to the forum. Don't ya just love these electrical gremlins?

1. Is your microwave working? It will be on a separate breaker. If it's working, then we know that shore power is working?
    2. Do you have 50 amp power on your rig, or is it 30 amp power? If it's 50 amp, you may have lost one leg of the power?
    3. Are you plugged into shore power, or are you running off a generator?

My primary interest is that you have "yellow" lights on your Surge Guard. Typically, that is indicative of a ground problem. If you provide the Surge Guard model number, we should be able to decipher what the lights indicate.

Jim

Jim and Ginnie
    2024 Solitude 310GK - 2020 F350 Dually
    GDRV Technical Forum Moderator
    GDRV Rally Support Coordinator

Comment