Question- Purpose for these wires.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question- Purpose for these wires.

I’m a novice. Could someone tell me what these wires are for? It’s a 2023 17MKE
    Thanks
    JFaries
    2023 17MKE

Those are for your electric axles. They're new on the 2023 models. (kidding, I couldn't resist)

Hard to see exactly from the angle of your picture but pretty sure those are the 12v power for your trailer brakes.
    David and Deana
    2022 GMC Sierra 3500 AT4, CC, SRW, 6.6L L8T Gas, MYD 6-Speed
    2022 Reflection 303RLS w/ Gen-Y Executive Gooseneck Hitch

Comment

Originally posted by Jfaries View Post
      I’m a novice. Could someone tell me what these wires are for? It’s a 2023 17MKE
      Thanks
      Probably for the ABS programmer. They starting to ship some of the rigs with an antilock brake system. Those wires are used during initial programming I believe.

Forum moderators are not GD employees--we are volunteers and owners presumably just like yourself. Unless specifically mentioned otherwise, we have nothing to gain should you choose to purchase a product or engage a service we discuss on this forum.

Neil Citro
      2018 Reflection 28BH Pepwave
      2019 F350 6.7L Long Bed Crew Cab

Comment

As mentioned either for the electric brakes or ABS. If you could post another picture from the other side showing more of the wires we could narrow it down for you.

Brian
        Brian & Michelle
        2018 Reflection 29RS
        2022 Chevy 3500HD

Comment

Yeah, what they said.
          2021 Reflection 337RLS, 2024 Silverado 3500HD 6.6 gas with faux Allison 10 speed. Nellie the Diva, wonder boxer

Comment