Residential Washer Dryer in Momentum?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Residential Washer Dryer in Momentum?

Hey guys - I'm brand new here and hoping for some guidance.

We just bought a Momentum 395-MS (picking it up in 2 weeks) and I was going to have the dealer install a stackable washer/dryer. He says it will be $3000 for the Splendide set (parts 81-1524 & 81-1525) with installation. At that price I would really prefer a brand like LG or Samsung that I have some experience with.

What would it take to install a residential unit in the toy hauler? Space isn't an issue. I guess we're limited to 120v, but could it be wired to provide 240v on shore or generator power?

Alternatively, what experience have y'all had with Splendide? Is it a solid brand and I should just accept that as my only option?

Thanks.

The best site to research a washer/dryer is ajmadison.com. The new 24" stacked washer dryers have a 120V or 240V heat pump dryer. The link I gave you shows the Miele I bought last year, but also this year you now can choose LG, Samsung or GE. The high end 45DPs (Newell) have a 240V dryer connection, so it is possible, but you might check with an electrician about the setup. I chose the Miele because it has a 120V heat pump dryer. The aprartment trend is toward heat pumps because there is no need for the exhaust vent. The dryer heat pump water hose is connected (with the washer hose) to the Grand Design drain. It works fine.

I think the best appliances are from companies that build for apartments and have a million or more units per year. The residential applicances IMHO are much better than the RV appliances. I have six apartment appliances in our 310GK-R (refer, MW, GR, DW, W/D).

Best,

Charles
    2021 Solitude 310 GK-R. 2020 F-250LB, 7.3L, 4.30, Reese 27K

Comment

Originally posted by johnnyte View Post
      Hey guys - I'm brand new here and hoping for some guidance.