Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fresh water pump

2017 Reflections 297RSTS
    I have just began my full time living and with the cold snap, the first time using the dry settings. I have noticed that I hear the water pump cycle about every 5 minutes or so, Is this normal?
    I am new to all of this and just want to be sure. I started with a full fresh tank 3 days ago, and even then it still made the noise. Any feed back is appreciated!!
    Jennifer
    2017 Reflections 297RSTS

Originally posted by Jennifer77 View Post
    2017 Reflections 297RSTS
    I have just began my full time living and with the cold snap, the first time using the dry settings. I have noticed that I hear the water pump cycle about every 5 minutes or so, Is this normal?
    I am new to all of this and just want to be sure. I started with a full fresh tank 3 days ago, and even then it still made the noise. Any feed back is appreciated!!
    No, it should not cycle. If all the faucets are "off" (not dripping), the water pump should build pressure in the system and the system should hold the pressure.

The cycling you're hearing may indicate a water leak, unfortunately. A close inspection is highly recommended, starting at the water panel (where you'll find the pump).

TucsonJim had a 297RSTS -- I think it was a '17, too -- so he may be able to advise further.

Welcome to the forum!

Howard
    Forum moderators are not GD employees--we are volunteers and owners presumably just like yourself. Unless specifically mentioned otherwise, we have nothing to gain should you choose to purchase a product or engage a service we discuss on this forum.

Howard & Francine
    2017 Ford F-350 DRW, '19 315RLTSPlus

Comment